Beyond Warhammer — I love David Weber’s Honor Harrington Series!

Posted: March 5, 2012 in Uncategorized

Captain_honor_harrington_by_thomasthecat

I love space opera, and nobody does it better than David Weber. His series on Honor Harrington is superb, and has kept me on edge for years. Tomorrow, his next volume comes out and I can’t wait! Don’t know how or where I’ll get a copy because I’ll be traveling this week, but I’ve got to try!

This multi-volume tail is not as dark as the Heresy and probably a bit better written than most Warhammer novels (excepting Abnett, McNiel, and a couple others). But, you have truly epic conflicts highlighting massive space battles that are just brilliantly presented. I love every book!

Leave a Reply

